Favorite Species to hunt

JWP58

WKR
Hey now, I'm actually a Tarleton student. I just love watching football after a day of bird hunting. Plus all my high school/hunting buddies went to tech so there's the convenience factor there.

Sent from my Z988 using Tapatalk

Oh boy...Cowboy capital of the world...grew just north of the 'ville. Even took a couple of classes there myself (HSU grad).

Tony Trietch

Part Time Bow Hiker
Staff member
Tie for me between CO archery Mulies above tree line in the early season or spot and stalk archery whitetails in the plains.

Everybody should experience the waterfowl migration in Saskatchewan and the flooded timber in Arkansas at least once in their life. Favorite I'd probably still say elk, be it archery muzzleloader or rifle. I've grown a deep appreciation as I've gotten older for the whitetails of the Midwest (used to despise sitting in a stand). Hunting bears has gotten really addicting as well as turkeys in the spring with trad archery.

I enjoy the most pulling new tags and seeing new country. Species isn't really as big of a deal as just seeing different areas and wilderness's that I'd otherwise ignore if I weren't hunting.

Agross

WKR
For me it's Michigan whitetail. Nothing like hunting rutting whitetail in the fall with a bow in my hand. Black bear hunting is a close second. However, I'm pretty sure when I finally get to do my first elk hunt, it's gonna trump everything. I can't wait.

5MilesBack

"DADDY"
This one's easy.......rutting bull elk during archery season. If they didn't respond and they stayed silent, and I couldn't have fun with them......I'm not even sure I'd hunt them. When I get up around 11k feet, it's like getting a shot of adrenaline.....even in the off-season.

Randy Newberg

Lil-Rokslider
Rokslide Sponsor
The wish these were the size of elk, so when I shoot one I would have meat from the harvest that lasts into winter.

View attachment 50295