XM radio listeners

NEhunter

WKR
Anyone here using or have been a subscriber to SiriusXM radio? I have a trial subscription with a vehicle purchase that will be ending soon and was thinking about keeping it going but am a little worried that cancelling may become a pain once they have my billing info when I decide to cancel. Just wondering what the customer service experience has been like with XM?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

dah605

Lil-Rokslider
Just call in to cancel... they will send you to retentions and you can work out a deal with them. For the service level I have, I won't pay more than $5/month (+tax and fees). I end up with 5 months at a time and just set a reminder to call and cancel about a week before the subscription expires. If they don't offer me the same deal, I'll just cancel it.

-David

Brendan

WKR
I call them and threaten to cancel every 5 months until they re-up me on a promotional rate of $25 for the next 5. I basically tell them it isn't worth it to me at the higher rate. You do have to call them before your promotional plan expires or you do revert to a higher rate. The $5 a month is worth it to me...

I will let them take a one-time payment on my card, but I also tell them it is a one-time payment and I don't want the card information stored.

Mischief209

Lil-Rokslider
I will add that they continue to call me after i cancelled. I get about 3 or 4 calls a yr. Xm didnt bring anything to the table that i couldn't due on my phone useing bluetooth.

SHTF

WKR
Classified Approved
Just call in to cancel... they will send you to retentions and you can work out a deal with them. For the service level I have, I won't pay more than $5/month (+tax and fees). I end up with 5 months at a time and just set a reminder to call and cancel about a week before the subscription expires. If they don't offer me the same deal, I'll just cancel it.

-David

David nailed it =-)

woodmoose

Lil-Rokslider