Which Bike?

thinhorn_AK

"DADDY"
I have a moots titanium 29er. It's my only mountain bike and I've been using it for nearly 10 years now. It's got a full XT build and a fox fork.

For me, I can't imagine another 29er being better.

I used to have a niner single speed 29er which weighed less than 20lbs if I remember, I used to race it in th single speed division at lots of local endurance events. Great bike.

I also used to have a salsa Fargo 29er and I wish I still had it, it was basically a gravel road touring bike like a hybrid but a 29er with road type handlebars, I used to pull a trailer with it and camp out and stuff.

Boreal

WKR
I've got an older Salsa Spearfish, a full suspension 29er that I put 27.5+ wheels and tires on. Best thing I ever did. The extra width, combined with lower tire pressure result in bombproof traction and a very smooth and comfortable ride. I used mine to pull a trailer on a caribou hunt last year and the combination is unbeatable. It's not super fast on pavement, but I'm generally not looking for fast on pavement. It's also not as floaty as a fat bike, but again I don't ride on snow or really wet or sandy areas where that flotation is necessary. My opinion is that the plus sizes are not a compromise, but an improvement on both the 29ers and fat bikes.
913b214fba77b9a8fb16641f579d185d.jpg

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

OP
B

brocksw

WKR