plantar fasciitis, the last 10%

Odell

Lil-Rokslider
For you guys who have rehabbed PF, when did you start exercising again? I've had it since last march, 90% of the pain is gone but just can't get to 100. Is this just the new reality? Wanted to start exercising again but worried it will just blow back up.

I was just diagnosed with PF. Got some different insoles, as prescribed by the doctor but haven’t changed anything. After a long day I soak my feet in epsom salt and hot water. It seems to be about the only thing that feels like it’s working.

Great question: I have been battling it for 3+ years. I got to 90% once and regressed very quickly but I am 43, not 23. Your age probably makes a difference in recovery. I am currently getting shock wave therapy. The doc said if that doesn’t work, I get surgery. The point being it also depends on how long you have the issue. I know heavy packs make it worse!! I am very scared my heavy pack days are over. Good luck in your healing.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

I stretch most every day- doesn't flare up hardy ever. I switched to some insoles in all my shoes,boots etc, and rarely walk barefoot.
Seems to help keep it under control

bates

WKR
it took me a solid year to get fully recovered.

and i didnt run much at all that entire time, i was ok at where you are at to get on the threadmill but i did and still do stretch alot. i would do drop stretches on the stairs daily, lots of work to loosen and stretch my calves

i feel the hardest part is the pacing when you do start to come back not to overdo it

OP
Odell

Odell

Lil-Rokslider