Archery Interests

RosinBag

Super Moderator
Staff member
Hello Rokslide folks, I am preparing to write an article for Rokslide and there seems to be only a small sampling of Archery related stuff. I am by no means saying I am some expert that knows everything about archery, but I have been fortunate to get to shoot alongside some of the worlds best and I have learned a lot from them. With that I would like to share some of the information along.

I am contemplating writing an in depth article on "Building Sight Tapes" for your rigs. Lots of sights come with pre made tapes, but the chances they fit your bow perfectly is as rare as Haley's Comet. I have lots of tournament archery experience and I get calls all the time on how to build them to be perfect. If this is something you would like to see, let me know. Also if you have other Archery related topics you would like to see in the future just chime in and let me know.

Feel free to leave comments here about your thoughts on this. Thanks in advance and Merry Christmas.

mrgreen

WKR
I think an article that helps understand how to build a tape is a great idea. Might lead to an article on speed vs arrow weight. I'd enjoy reading anything relating to arrow "terminal ballistics".

Slim Jim

WKR
Hell yeah Doug! Can’t wait for some of your info. There’s still a lot of us bowhunters on here that would love to hear what you know.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

5MilesBack

"DADDY"