Rokslide Behavior

RosinBag

Super Moderator
Staff member
I am fairly new to some of you, but have been around since nearly the beginning of Rokslide. Many other forums have gone by the way side, have members leave or visitors never return because of the bashing of one product or another in so many forums. It is one thing to give first hand accounts of how products work for you or that you have personal knowledge of working or not working and it is completely different to bash a product because you think another is better. Gear that works for one may not work for another, gear that an individual thinks is the best, may be or it may not be depending on personal preferences and needs. When topics come up from new user or a long time user asking about a product to make a wise purchase or to evaluate a decision on what to buy and their posts are turned into a childish game of mine is better and yours sucks, it reflects poorly on what the Robby, Ryan, Tanya and Justin are trying to accomplish with this site.

When a forum is riddled with locked posts because the users can't have a discussion about a product it reflects poorly on all of the us. There are many of us here that truly want to help others with hunting in an informative way if we can. I am just one guy, but part of the reason I left was for this exact reason, it just gets old and tiresome to read the nonsense. Some of you may think, "good, be gone with you!", and that is ok too. But my hope is that Rokslide continues to be the best hunting forum out there that people are glad to be a part of.

With that, Happy New Years to the Roksliders!!! Be safe over the long holiday weekend.

Tanya Avery

Administrator
Staff member
Well said Doug! I can feel confident in saying none of us has the time, nor desire to deal with that nonsense! Thank you for posting this!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro