Non-resident big game tag drawing

bigdesert10

Lil-Rokslider
Not really.
Higher PP units are desired for more than just the trophy animals.
When hunter numbers are reduced/limited, the overall hunt experience is greater too

So guys are saving up points for years just so they can have a little more solitude on their hunt for one season? Not sure I buy that...

Lawnboi

WKR
I don't agree with most point systems what so ever, and view some of these trophy units as a black eye to the hunting community, though I do try to harvest the biggest animal I can, I don't do so with my pocket book.

That said I'm just getting into the points game, knowing very well I may never draw one of the high point units in any state. It scares me to think what may happen in years to come. I'm sure I'll eventually be priced out, sadly. The middle class, diy hunter is losing.

cnelk

WKR
So guys are saving up points for years just so they can have a little more solitude on their hunt for one season? Not sure I buy that...

Up to you...

Ive played the PP game for a couple decades.

Once I used 7 deer PP on a 3 PP unit and had one of the most memorable hunts ever.

WRO

WKR
I don't agree with most point systems what so ever, and view some of these trophy units as a black eye to the hunting community, though I do try to harvest the biggest animal I can, I don't do so with my pocket book.

That said I'm just getting into the points game, knowing very well I may never draw one of the high point units in any state. It scares me to think what may happen in years to come. I'm sure I'll eventually be priced out, sadly. The middle class, diy hunter is losing.
How? I'm failing to understand your logic..

Sent from my SM-G950U using Tapatalk

NoWiser

WKR