Rebranding

541hunter

WKR
Not exactly hunting related but very much conservation related. I sit on the board for my local watershed council and recently took over as the outreach coordinator. The watershed council is a non-profit that uses grant funding to complete in-stream restoration projects on both private and public land to restore salmon, steelhead and other anadromous fish. The restoration works happens on the Umpqua watershed which holds renowned salmon and steelhead streams in southern Oregon. We also have an education and outreach program that reaches all the way from elementary aged kids to adults. The council is all about restoring fish habitat and takes no political stances.

In the last year or so the outreach program has been a bit stale and I am attempting to change that. Unfortunately I have almost no marketing experience as I'm a forester and an engineer by trade and education. One of the projects I have been tasked with is essentially a rebranding. We need to increase our group recognition as well as really set ourselves apart from other local groups. This will allows us to grow membership and complete more projects.

I'm reaching out to anyone here that could help get me started in the right direction to make this happen. Any help would be greatly appreciated! Feel free to pm me.
Thank you

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Do you work with other groups like trout unlimited?
They may have some folks who could provide direction.
Sorry I don't have much else to offer

Mosby

WKR
I would get in contact with your University school systems about partnering. Great projects and internships for master degree students.

DougP

Lil-Rokslider
Both good ideas above. To supplement Mosby’s post, you could also recruit another regular Joe like yourself that wants to help, but has the skill set and experiences that you lack.