For you folks born before 1960...

I have a question, did you attend your 40 year high school reunion and if so...did you enjoy it or did it suck? I know none of my classmates are on this forum so this is a safe space for me to ask. <g> To me the idea of spending an evening with a bunch of people I haven't seen (or am likely to even recognize or remember) in 40 years, reciting my marital status, number of kids/grandkids and what I do for a living and then having to listen to them repeat their stuff back to me sounds like agony. Then there's the classmates you may have conflicts with (or hooked up with at the 5 year reunion and never called) making the possibility for an uncomfortable evening even more probable. And then the idea of dragging my spouse along to meet a bunch of people neither of us actually know or will see again as we act all nice and comfortable...sounds like torture for my wife. Maybe I'm looking at it wrong or not seeing the bright side but the whole event seems like a potential pain in the ass. And I was somewhat popular in school, had a humorous column in the school paper and people remember me but I don't remember them. Happens a little too often (living in a smallish beach town). I'll be at the hardware store and some vaguely familiar guy says "Hi Bruce, how ya been?" I have no game face so I reply, "Uhhh...do I know you?" He gives me a name and I have to pretend to remember, make small talk and get out as quickly as possible.

So if you have any experience with this, please chime in. I'm thinking this is one event I can skip without regretting it. I can't think of a single reason to attend. Nobody I wanna see and if there was, odds are they wouldn't be there anyway. I know it'll be loaded with 58 yr old divorcees...I've seen their comments on the reunion Facebook page. LOL

13d799efeb514e4b594cbf083c1ed352.jpg

Diesel

WKR