Employment out West

gabenzeke

WKR
My wife is an attorney considering starting her own firm. The plan originally was to stay here in Iowa, but tonight she mentioned she's open to heading west. In the past, I've searched for jobs sort of daydreaming, but nothing really jumped out at me. I'm a risk consultant for a large financial institution and was wondering if anyone has any leads on that type of work in the west? Personally, I prefer Colorado, but I think my wife would kind of like Washington. Frankly, if I could get a good enough salary, I could probably convince her to go to another state. Thoughts???

Sent from my SM-G935V using Tapatalk

OP
G

gabenzeke

WKR
Should have mentioned I've got a five year old boy that loves hockey and an infant daughter. So family amenities nearby are a must, otherwise I'd say screw it and head for alaska!

Should have mentioned I've got a five year old boy that loves hockey and an infant daughter. So family amenities nearby are a must, otherwise I'd say screw it and head for alaska!

Hey now.... I can testify that it's possible to raise kids in Alaska! What the heck even is a "family amenity"? My kids have been on several day hikes this week, so in my book access to an easy local trail system would qualify, but opinions may differ? :D

For what it's worth this state is darn serious about hockey....

Just kidding (mostly), but honestly, Iowa to Alaska is probably more culture shock than I would recommend for most. Good luck.

HookUp

WKR
Make a list of priorities and go there. I live in Washington for a reason great salmon and walleye close to western states for hunting.
I couldn't do the weather of many mountain states.

Poser

WKR