$500 scopes...

I'm pretty surprised only two guys are recommending the SWFA's. I just picked one up on black Friday and I love it! They don't come with a zero stop, but you can buy one for $23. A guy makes them and SFWA covers warranty if you use them.

I have a fixed 10X, retails for $300. If you really want a range of zoom, they make a 3-15 for $699. If you don't want to drop a lot coin but want repeatable clicks, my vote is SWFA. Keep in mind, I'm pretty new to all this, but did a lot of research and spoke with some knowledgable guys about it. That being said, my buddy has a Vortex HST and he's pleased, but I'm not a fan of Vortex. They have a great warranty for a reason, and I've used it!

V65Magna

FNG
I have 2 of the Vortex HST's (4-16) & (6-24) and for the money, I'm reasonably impressed with them. Currently, they are mounted on a .25-06 and a 6.5X47 Lapua, respectively. The Vortex was the only one I could find in the price range for what I wanted without going with a Nightforce, which I found cost-prohibitive. I've been looking at all kinds of options for the 6.5-284 I have on order from Savage and after looking at Leica, Swarovski, Burris, Nikon, Leupold, Zeiss, etc., etc., I just keep coming back to the Vortex HST. I kind of wish there was something else but I've not been able to find anything better for the money.

260madman

WKR
SWFA is never a bad choice. I have 5 and waiting on the 6th to arrive soon. I was told the 24th they would have a shipment in.

Another to consider is the Weaver 3-15 Super Slam with the illuminated EMDR. Mil/Mil FFP. I just received mine. Natchez had them for $540.

The new Nikon looks good but not FFP.

Dioni A

Basque Assassin
If you can come up with a little more the veracity is nearly the perfect scope in my opinion. Features and quality are better than the price point they're at!

marty0

FNG
And yet another SWFA vote. I love my fixed six and am planning to purchase several others.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

ams