Archery CO Units 35, 36, 45, and 361

jheebink

FNG
I drew an archery mule deer tag for units 35, 36, 45, and 361. I am from WI and this is my first time hunting out west. I am wondering if anyone had archery hunted these units before and have any tips on how to get away from people and find deer, or if anyone has any general tips for a first time western hunter. Any tips will help greatly and be much appreciated!

Nomad

Lil-Rokslider
I've never killed a muley in Colorado with archery gear but I've missed a couple nice bucks over the last 3 seasons. Fitness was my biggest weakness in both cases and it's the reason why I'm focusing on that more than anything else... more than shooting, more than worrying about glass or gear, and more than pressure from other hunters. It's the most important aspect to focus on for a "flatlander", imo.

Did I mention fitness is important?

Jimss

WKR