Ultra-lite question

pete

Lil-Rokslider
I have zero experience with muzzleloaders, so I have what may be a dumb question...
In a 209 model ultra-lite, what is an "rpj" version? I'm assuming something related to full plastic jacket, but the "r" stands for ??
The back story is that there's an archery shop reasonably close by that has a couple ultra-lites that they haven't been able to sell for a long time, and don't seem to know much about them at all. I recently asked the shop owner what he would take in cash for them, and he offered what I consider a steal. I took down the serial number, and shot an email to knight to try to find out some more info about the rifle. They confirmed that it was a 209 model ultra lite, but weren't sure if it was bare primer or rpj, hence my question.

GKPrice

Banned
I have zero experience with muzzleloaders, so I have what may be a dumb question...
In a 209 model ultra-lite, what is an "rpj" version? I'm assuming something related to full plastic jacket, but the "r" stands for ??
The back story is that there's an archery shop reasonably close by that has a couple ultra-lites that they haven't been able to sell for a long time, and don't seem to know much about them at all. I recently asked the shop owner what he would take in cash for them, and he offered what I consider a steal. I took down the serial number, and shot an email to knight to try to find out some more info about the rifle. They confirmed that it was a 209 model ultra lite, but weren't sure if it was bare primer or rpj, hence my question.

no experience with ML either but your question intrigued me - a 209 SG primer is common in modern ML's - seeing the "P" in rpj made me suspect a percussion cap of somekind but if Knight says they'll take 209 primers that should be simple enough