Help: Remington Ultimate ML Problems!

Looking for any help or advice here.

I am relatively new to muzzleloading. I bought a CVA Optima V2 last year and like it a lot. I've shot it a couple hundred times.
A couple buddies convinced me to upgrade to a Remington 700 Ultimate based on their reviews and, most of all, their tight groups at 200 yards with 200 grains of powder. I was really impressed and want to try some longer range ML shooting so I bought one a couple weeks ago.

I took it to the range this morning. It was nothing but problems. I cannot believe how inaccurate it is shooting. It makes me think something is wrong. I have a brand new Leupold Ultimate Slam 3-9x40 scope on it with Warne steel bases and rings torqued to spec with blue loctite. I tried various loads and projectiles and nothing seemed to shoot well.

Worse, when shooting a 200 grain load, one of the primer cartridges sort of blew up and sent hot gas in my face. Luckily, no one was injured. I don't even understand how this was possible with a bolt. Needless to say, we backed the loads off to 100 gr after inspecting the gun for damage.

I was beginning to think it was all me, but my buddy who has extensive muzzleloading experience took over loading and shooting. He shot just as bad. At 50 yards, the shots were off by as much as a few feet. It's unbelievable. His son who is a competition shooter also couldn't group. One shot must have hit 18" low at 50 yards, because it hit the 25 yard range berm. For what it's worth, all shots were taken from a Caldwell Lead Sled. In the case of the low shot, that gross of shooter error was not possible because the lead sled has a hard stop preventing it from being aimed low.

I really feel like there is something wrong with the gun but I don't have a clue what it could be.

I've put some pictures up. One shows the blown out primer case. Another shows a deseated primer in another case.

IMG_1598.JPG
Bolt face

IMG_1606.JPG
Damaged primer cartridge

IMG_1609.JPG