CVA Optima Ingnition problems, Help

Hey Ladies & Gents,
I have a CVA Optima V2 NW Edition, I'm pretty new to muzzleloading, but I think I'm doing everything correct.
I'm in Oregon so I'm shooting Pyrodex RS loose and RWS 1081 Musket caps.
After every time I shoot the same day I take the entire rifle apart and use the cva foaming cleaner. Brake cleaner every part.
Nipple pick the flash hole. Visually inspect and it looks like new can see right thru the flash hole.
When I load the powder I tap it in the ground to make sure the powder goes down the cone in the breech plug.
So clean dry gun on the range, fresh powder & caps in the desert I have to pop sometimes 4 caps before it goes off.

This happened on what would of been my biggest buck to date a couple days ago so I'm pretty ticked.
Just talked to CVA and after an hour on hold all he suggested was clean the breach plug better or get new caps, or order a new breach plug. And the agent was pretty rude.

Maybe I'm not seating the bullet hard enough? I been shooting the great plains all lead and they deform easy.
Should I try drilling the flash hole bigger? I'm just so frustrated.

Thanks in advance for the help.

MTSabo

WKR
Id try new powder and/or caps before modification so long as your positive its squeaky clean.

Ive seen a lot of problems occur with pyrodex more so then other brands.

lilharcher

Lil-Rokslider
Are you using the right breech plug? The one that came with my rifle was for pellets, and when I switched to powder, I had to buy the black horn compatible breech plug.

OP
BRTreedogs
It is foresure clean sprayed down with brake cleaner. Looks like new. Brake cleaner shoots thru the flash hole and visually see thru it.
Powder & Caps new 3 weeks ago few shots at range to verify, powder sealed and caps in zip lock both inside rubbermaid in back floorboard of truck where I made sure not to run the heater high to prevent sweating.