Knight Ultralight breech plug

CAhunter

Lil-Rokslider
I just purchased a Knight Ultralight for an upcoming Nevada mule deer hunt. The rifle I purchased was the Western version which i believe is only suitable for #11 caps. Because they are legal in Nevada I would like to use 209 primers and Blackhorn 209 powder which from the little bit of research I’ve done sounds like is more consistent and is able to achieve better velocities. My question is which breech plug do I need from Knight? On their website I didn’t see what I was looking for specially for the Ultralight. Also, do I want one for bare 209 primers or are the primers jacketed? I am brand new to muzzleloaders and trying to figure this all out. I’d appreciate any help or advice anyone could provide. Thank you,
Brian

CoHiCntry

WKR
I have one that came stock in my Knight U-lite. I got a new one custom made so don’t need or use it anymore. I think I shot it once or twice. It’s the bare primer. If you go that route, let me know, I can save you a few bucks.

OP
C

CAhunter

Lil-Rokslider
I have one that came stock in my Knight U-lite. I got a new one custom made so don’t need or use it anymore. I think I shot it once or twice. It’s the bare primer. If you go that route, let me know, I can save you a few bucks.

CO,
Im definitely interested. Can you PM what you would like for it? I am curious what is different about the custom one you had made? Also, is the bare primer version (besides the #11 nipple) the only other version available?

OP
C

CAhunter

Lil-Rokslider
Do I need a new bolt to go with the breech plug? Reading through some older forum posts regarding the Ultralight it sounds like there is a bolt swap as well.

Do I need a new bolt to go with the breech plug? Reading through some older forum posts regarding the Ultralight it sounds like there is a bolt swap as well.

I have written this before so I am just picking it up and moving it here...