I'm new here guys but need some help

Hello everyone, so I've been out of the fitness and the gym for several years. Probably 4 to be exact. Started going back and I've been getting frustrated because I'm so far out of shape. It's been nearly 15 years when I was a beginner weight lifter and now I see I'm that way again. My goals have changed from 15 years ago though. Now my goals all involve hunting and my job (law enforcement). I've tried sorting through different programs and the content is brain numbing so I decided to come here with like minded people. I would like to precipitate in a TTH next year and would like to get into good enough shape for hunting season this year that I will actually enjoy in.

Personal information on me is im 6'2 275lbs and 33 years old. I have several prior injuries such as two 8 inch rods in each arm, severe damage to my left knee ( hasn't stopped me from squatting), and elbow pain from past fractured (only bothers me on barbell presses). I would like to get back down to 220 lbs by next year. I'm willing to do whatever it takes. If you know of a program that you would suggest or could just give me some pointers I would greatly appreciate it.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

SWOHTR

WKR
Jim Wendler's 5/3/1. Super simple strength and conditioning. He's got multiple variations on the basic 5/3/1 template, too.

Whatever you do, pick a proven program (not beach body or 21 day fix) and stick with it. One of the biggest mistakes people make is program hopping after a month or four.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

2hand

Lil-Rokslider
You can eat your way out of the worlds most perfect workout program. Cut your processed foods and stick to single ingredient foods (whole/real food).

Stick 30-40# in a pack and walk up moderate grades or hills. With that knee 5/3/1 might might be the best to jump into but feel it out. It's legit strength building like no other.