Which binoculars are just step down from the best of the best?

stratofisher

Lil-Rokslider
I have found the Meoptas to be a great set of glass. I got the meopro. 8x42 for $455.00 off eBay new. I have Zeiss 10x42 and find both my binoculars to be great glass.

tttoadman

WKR
It makes sense to me to make upgrades, but not just jump to the top. I admit my eyesight is almost beyond human according to my brother, so maybe $500 vipers work for me where others may need more. By the time you get to mid level optics, it seems like you get decent resale, so that makes upgrading from mid to upper level pretty painless. If funds are not a real big issue buy big, but if it makes a difference between getting a tag or making a scouting trip, I would vote for the tag or a scouting trip.

ahawk116

FNG
+1 for the meoptas. I've been running Zeiss victories for 8 years or so that i picked up off eurooptic.com that were display models for 1400 bucks.

While that is the case my brother has the meostars and they are awesome. And right around that 1000 dollar range.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

TacticoolMike

Lil-Rokslider
Been reading through this thread and started researching the Meopta brand. From what I'm reading, the Meopro line (maybe others?) are made in the USA. Can anyone confirm that? There are a lot of companies who make great optics that are made in China but I'd definitely be more interested in buying something American or at least European made. Again, not knocking quality on a lot of Chinese made optics......just personal preference.

ljalberta

WKR