15x recommendations for narrow IPD

TheCougar

WKR
I'm tossing around getting a set of 15x binos. I have a very narrow IPD- my 10x42 SLCs are cranked down almost to the minimum, and they advertise a minimum 56mm IPD. I'm looking at a few binos that are in the neighborhood of 56mm IPD, such as the Meopta 15x56, Zeiss Conquest 15x56, etc. I'm also budget limited, but I do have access to some solid discounts. Meopta is a bit out of my price range, but that is what I would buy if I had the choice. I'd buy used as long as the glass is very good- my SLCs spoiled me! I also know there some companies that I have no experience with - Leupold, maven, zen ray, etc. Any recommendations from the crowd for narrow-eyed freaks looking for big glass? Besides Zeiss and Meopta, anyone have any recommendations for good glass? Anyone looking to sell? Thanks.

mcr-85

WKR
I had the Vortex Kaibab 20s but they wouldn't go narrow enough. They werent comfortable to glass with and gave me headaches. I horse traded my way into a pair of Zeiss Conquest HDs. I like them.

Sent from my VS995 using Tapatalk

eagle#eyes

Lil-Rokslider
I have the same issue you have.
I never got the chance to look at the Meopta/Cabelas Euro HD in 15x56 but the Zeiss Conquest 15x56 are perfect for me. Zero experience with the others but if you feel like blowing your budget up the new swaro hd's fit weirdo's like us perfectly.

OP
TheCougar

TheCougar

WKR
Yeah, the swaros ain't gonna happen. I'd buy used ones, but the older style is too wide.

gbrim21

FNG
As mentioned above, Kaibabs don't go very narrow. I had them cranked down as far as theyd go and still needed a bit more. Zeiss Conquest HD fit though. The Zeiss listed IPD is 57, but the Maven B4 is listed at 55 I believe if you needed to go even smaller.

Sent from my Moto G (5) Plus using Tapatalk

Same issue here. I use Docter 15X60. Large size but much overlooked phenomenal optics. Tripod adapter available from Jim White.

OP
TheCougar

TheCougar

WKR