Bino mount for tripod

Best bino stud/quick mount for tripods??? Links are appreciated!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

colersu22

WKR
Field Optics Research Rapid-Release Binocular Tripod Adapter | S&S Archery

I have been using the field optics adapter for the last 3 years and have no complaints. I haven’t tried anything else and I can leave the stud screwed in the binos and still fit in my AGC harness while leaving the tripod adapter on a quick release plate on my tripod head. My hunting partner has the same set up so if we only have 1 tripod either of us can glass with it without having to unscrew the stud portion.

TheTone

WKR
I've got the outdoorsmans which I really like. I have friends with the field optics research and the vortex. Of those two i think the field optics is the better design since it at least has some lock between the binos and the tripod, with the vortex its just sitting there and can pretty easily come apart.

rm06

WKR
I've tried the FOR, the VT-400 and the Outdoorsmans. Ultimately, you get what you pay for.

The VT-400 lost the "captured" screw which I later found - it works okay but it isn't quick detach. The Field Optics Research is decent though it is tough to get the stud tight enough and still have it line up to mount on the post, it is also difficult to operate with cold or gloved hands.

The Outdoorsmans is the best I've tried by far. It is easy to use and is solid. I've always been of the mindset to buy once, cry once. It's a tough pill to swallow at times but to me it is worth it at the end of the day.

I have tried a few, the leupold Velcro strap held 10x42 great but did not lock down 15x56 well.
The field optics research seamed like a good idea but when mounted up the binos moved in the wind or if I rested my head against them. Their customer service is also poor.
I have had a vortex unidaptor which as someone else mentioned is loose and does not lock.