Maven C1 or Kowa BD42-10XD

Looking to "upgrade" my 4 ish year old vortex diamondbacks.
The diamondbacks will turn into truck/spare binos but i *think* i've almost settled on these two binos for the 400 ish and under range.
Anyone have hands on experience with either?
Will they really be that much of an upgrade over the diamondbacks to justify new binos?
Thanks!

I just replaced my wife's Diamondbacks with C1s. I personally carry a pair of 6ish year old Razor HDs. The C1s are, in my opinion, at least as good glass quality as the Razor HDs (which are a few steps up from the Diamondbacks). I found them to be clearer to the edges and the colors pop more. I like the ergonomics of the Razors better and they have a noticeably larger FOV. However you slice it, the C1s are amazing for the price and I am very happy with that purchase. I'm considering getting a pair for myself and selling the Razors. That's just my opinion, perhaps others see it differently. I'm no expert but I do hunt a lot.

I finally got the chance this weekend to directly compare the Maven C.1s to my Vortex Razor HDs and Diamondbacks in low light. I was honestly shocked at how much better the C.1s performed than the Razors (the Diamonbacks are so much worse than the other two it's hard to compare them). I brought my wife with me to get a second set of eyes and she agreed that the C.1s were way better as the sun started to set. The colors were more vibrant, you could see into shadows much better, and details at a thousand or more yards were much easier to see with the C.1s. They had a wow factor that the Razors don't. My wife kept saying how the Razors (and especially the Diamondbacks) have a "haze" around the edges that are very noticeable in low light that the C.1s don't have. It makes the picture in the Razors look very gray and washed out. That's just what I saw. Not bashing Vortex as I still enjoy my Razors.

OP
blackpowderhunter