Tracking test write up.

Pro953

WKR
Help! I am trying to find the thread/article (I believe Luke wrote it) on scope tracking. I read it a while back and wanted to look back at it, now I cannot find it.

I searched scope tracking etc... and it does not seem to be popping up.

Anyone have a link?

Best,
Phil

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

OP
P

Pro953

WKR
Looks like it was deleted for some reason. Bummer.

OP
P

Pro953

WKR
Yeah it was deleted. Bummer. It was interesting info.

I think we need a little more info from Ryan or Robby why it was pulled. I’m assuming it’s because a scope company threw a fit that didn’t perform. It was a great thread with very useful information.

Not sure if this is the case but if so it’s Pretty damn lame if this was pulled because a company complained.

luke moffat

Super Moderator
Easy guys...Ryan or Robby had nothing to do with it. I pulled it myself. I am pretty new to the LR game and didn't want to come off as I actually know my butt from a hole in the ground on anything. As such I figured I would pull it until I actually know what the heck I am doing. ;)

No worries guys. Its not really that valuable anyways honestly as the sample size was nearly a sample of 1 for each scope and just cause one scope in my limited test of 15 or so scopes did or did not do well its hardly a reason to base a purchase of your own scope off of.

Easy guys...Ryan or Robby had nothing to do with it. I pulled it myself. I am pretty new to the LR game and didn't want to come off as I actually know my butt from a hole in the ground on anything. As such I figured I would pull it until I actually know what the heck I am doing. ;)

No worries guys. Its not really that valuable anyways honestly as the sample size was nearly a sample of 1 for each scope and just cause one scope in my limited test of 15 or so scopes did or did not do well its hardly a reason to base a purchase of your own scope off of.