Swaros or mavens?

hunterman_78

Lil-Rokslider
I sure this has been talked about before but, would you get a pair of mavens or swaros if you didn’t care how much they were? I plan to save and get a real nice pair of binos in the future. I’ve got no problem saving for swaros. if they were side by side what one would you get? Thanks

MT257

WKR
Swaro's, they are the best of the best. And they have been around alot longer and stand behind their product.

Trial153

WKR
I have no experience with mavens. The whole color/rings/ finishes stuff seems gimmicky to me and cheap. Anyway they get great reviews from plenty of people. That said lots of reviews tend to be self validation more then anything, binoculars or otherwise.

I have owned about a dozen different pieces of Swarovski over the years and while they all didn’t suit me they all where high quality and performance was up to or exceeded expectations. Right now I have ELs in 8x32 and 12x50, 10x42 SLC and a ATS spotter.
I have never used the warranty.

marktole

WKR
I’d go Swarovski the whole way, especially if you don’t care what it cost or don’t mind saving for them.

I talked to a couple Maven guys last year at the NWTF Show in Nashville, TN, so Maven was still pretty new. I asked them what their binos were comparable to, who their competition would be as I hadn’t heard much about them. The guy was extremely confident when he told me they were competing with Swarovski at less than half the price. I thought to myself okay, I’ll have to check these things out.

Well, my buddy got a pair of 11x45 Mavens and I got the chance to compare them side by side with my 10x50 EL’s. To make a long story short, the Maven rep was a little too confident. They’re not even close to as good as Swaro. I also got to compare them side by side with a pair of 12x50 Razor HD’s. And in my opinion, I still thought the razors were better.