What body?

This might be too open to give a good answer but I was wondering what the top 5 or so dslr camera bodies I should be looking at.
I've filmed a lot of low-decent quality footage over the past decade, most recently with a Sony handi cam type camcorder, canon point and shoot/digiscoping setup, GoPro 2 and 4. It's about time to step it up. But I have no idea where to start looking. Thinking canon or Sony but that's only because those are the ones I hear come up most often.
So let's hear it .... pluses and minuses
Sorry if there is in another thread already.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Give the Olympus OMD EM1 MkII a serious look. I've been using one for the last 6 months and it's fantastic.

I've been using Olympus cameras for a while now so they are most certainly what I prefer.

This might be too open to give a good answer but I was wondering what the top 5 or so dslr camera bodies I should be looking at.
I've filmed a lot of low-decent quality footage over the past decade, most recently with a Sony handi cam type camcorder, canon point and shoot/digiscoping setup, GoPro 2 and 4. It's about time to step it up. But I have no idea where to start looking. Thinking canon or Sony but that's only because those are the ones I hear come up most often.
So let's hear it .... pluses and minuses
Sorry if there is in another thread already.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

How much are you looking to spend?
big range in there if your talking just body you could be from 500 to 5K plus. Add lenses and 10K+ would be pretty easy to do depending on what your looking for.

The OMD mentioned by wilder is an AMAZING Stills camera. Would not be my first choice for a video rig if that is what you mainly do though.

dah605

Lil-Rokslider