Canon M50

H82miss

FNG
I'm new to photography/video but looking to jump in. I'd like to take pictures of my kids, wildlife and hunting pics. I'd also like to video my daughters gymnastics meets, and possibly film some hunts.
I had it whittled down to a Canon T7i or Sony a6300, leaning toward T7i but was thinking I wanted to go mirrorless, hence the a6300. However, the non-flip around screen on the a6300 is a deal breaker.
As I am banging my head against the wall trying to choose, I come across the new Canon M50.
I think this camera has everything I want, but as a novice, I'd like some input. I have a few questions.
Should I buy the camera with the 15-45mm kit lens? ($899)
Or the kit with the 15-45mm and the 55-200mm lens? ($1249)
Or buy just the body and the 18-150mm lens? ($1278)
Or, say screw the mirrorless and get the T7i?
Thanks for any input.

FURMAN

WKR
I have no clue about the M50 but the a6300 has some pluses you will not see in a plain side by side comparison. If you plan on shooting video with anything moving as your subject you should find some youtube vids. The Sony has one of the best autofocuses Ive seen.

jmz82

FNG
I'm new to photography/video but looking to jump in. I'd like to take pictures of my kids, wildlife and hunting pics. I'd also like to video my daughters gymnastics meets, and possibly film some hunts.
I had it whittled down to a Canon T7i or Sony a6300, leaning toward T7i but was thinking I wanted to go mirrorless, hence the a6300. However, the non-flip around screen on the a6300 is a deal breaker.
As I am banging my head against the wall trying to choose, I come across the new Canon M50.
I think this camera has everything I want, but as a novice, I'd like some input. I have a few questions.
Should I buy the camera with the 15-45mm kit lens? ($899)
Or the kit with the 15-45mm and the 55-200mm lens? ($1249)
Or buy just the body and the 18-150mm lens? ($1278)
Or, say screw the mirrorless and get the T7i?
Thanks for any input.