New guy from Nor Cal.

Pro953

WKR
Hi all,

I have been lurking for a few months and figured I better step up.

New guy here from Napa, CA. I have been hunting on and off for the last six years but with two kids born during that time it's has been a bit hit and miss.

I backpacked a bit growing up but did not grow up in a family of hunters so it has taken a bit longer to learn the ropes. I did my first two multi day backpack hunts in the B Zone last year after only day hunts in the A zone in the past. I really enjoyed it and now the planning starts for next year.

Appreciate all the knowledge and info everyone shares here. I am also interested in connecting with other hunters in Nor Cal. Being married working full time with two young kids hunting trips are not as often as I like but it would be great to connect with some folks in the area who might be interested in planning some trips.

Also interested in doing a DIY Antelope trip to WY this year or next and splitting gas with a couple guys would be great too.

Look forward to doing my part to contribute and hope to connect with some other hunter in the area.

Best,
Phil

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

OP
P

Pro953

WKR
Thanks Jordan. Still work for AB? I used to do a lot of work for the firm that hauled in the glass and cans to the California breweries.

Thanks Jordan. Still work for AB? I used to do a lot of work for the firm that hauled in the glass and cans to the California breweries.

I do! Family runs multiple wholesalers throughout Idaho and Western Montana, is a fun industry to work in

OP
P

Pro953

WKR
Thanks ElkGuide. I will certainly do my best, but I am green as green can be compared to everyone here. That said. If anyone needs helps picking a wine feel free to reach out.

Thanks ElkGuide. I will certainly do my best, but I am green as green can be compared to everyone here. That said. If anyone needs helps picking a wine feel free to reach out.

You archery hunt or rifle ?

OP
P

Pro953

WKR