Titanium stove burn time?

Hi I recently bought a BPW Luna 6 and am now in the market for a titanium wood stove. Mainly the lite outdoors cylinder stove or a seek outside. Any preference of one over the other? It looks like a little weight is saved with the cylinder stove and it can still be used to cook with. My next question is the size? I would think that any size would put out plenty of heat for a 10x10' shelter but what are your experiences with burn times? Does the xl give off heat a lot longer than a large stove? Large vs. medium? I'm new to the stove world but looking forward to it. Thanks

I use the seek outside titanium in a msr 4 brothers 7x14 tent. I went with the large stove and it does great but burn times are about 2 hrs. The bigger the stove the bigger the wood and more you can get in it thus giving your a longer burn. The larger stove weighs more and cost more tho. I think the seek outside in a large would work well for you. It packs down small and mine has proven durable in the 60 or so nights Ive used it. Once you dial in how to set it up its really easy.

Make sure you get a good hand saw makes the job a lot easier. I use a Japanese steel "silky" brand saw with a 16" blade cuts wood fast.

OP
sneakypete
Thanks for the info. The large seek outside is one I've been thinking about. Or possibly the sxl, just don't want to tote around the extra weight if the burn time difference is isn't much. I will check out that saw also.

whitingja

WKR
I have the SXL, and I really like the large door opening which means I don't have to be so picky on my wood choices, and access is easier too. I do own a light lite outdoors as well, but you're going to get a lot more heat out of the SXL and the ability to cook on it is a little bit better too. If I am only backpacking a couple miles I take SXL, any further I do the light. It also depends upon the size of the shelter.

You got some good advice.
Door size is a significant consideration.