Any Feedback On Cabelas Instinct Insulated Sleeping Pad?

KSBackCountryHunter

Lil-Rokslider
Looking at getting a new sleeping pad- anyone tried the new Cabelas Instinct Sleeping Pad? Another one I was looking at was the Thermarest Pro-Lite Plus pad. I don't really know how insulated I need-- don't think I will ever be down in single-digits- Mostly early to mid season fall hunts. thanks!

I've had one for a couple of years. It is the first inflatable pad I have ever owned that held air overnight every time. I am debating between taking this and my luxury lite to Alaska in Sept. I will probably take the instinct.
A foam pad will be warmer, this is basically an inflatable with a mylar type liner, but it is comfy for me. I'm a side sleeper, 6' and 215lbs and my hips and shoulders don't bottom this pad out.

ljalberta

WKR
I have no experience with the Cabelas pad, but I have a Pro Lite Plus. I will say for me, I can start to feel the chill on the pad once the temperature drops below freezing. I've still slept on it using a quilt in the mid 20s, but I personally wouldn't want to take it much below that. I'm not a very warm sleeper though, so that may play into it as well.

I own a Cabelas Instinct pad. I use it in my floorless shelter and love it. I have yet to use it at any temps below 30 F, but it has not been an issue. My hunting partner has gone through a few from REI but the first 2 started leaking. The Instinct is a little heavy at 26 OZ but its 2.5-3" thick and holds air for me. Also I am a back sleeper most the time and with large baffles on the left and right it keeps you on the pad, and when I do switch to my side it isnt bad either.

xziang

WKR
I ran a thermarest pro-lite plus for a year or two and then went to a neo-air to save some weight. Agree with the anove post in regards to the pro lite plus, one thing i liked about the pro lite is very durable in my opinion.