Review: Bent Hammocks "Get Bent!" by Rokslide Moderator Glen Mullins

Glendon Mullins

Hillbilly Moderator
Staff member
Hello Rokslide Community,

I am going to be bringing to you a Rokslide Review of a hammock sleep system, from Bent Hammocks. You can find them online at Bent Hammocks - Home | Facebook and on instagram @benthammocks

attachment.php

hammock1.jpg hammock2.jpg

The hammocks are hand sewn and made right here in the USA in Sumner Washington by Jeff Collins a local firefighter and hunter
sewn.jpg

My first impressions right out of the box are how lightweight the system is, and that includes hammock and tarp. They both come with their own stuff sack, and they compress well. Neither looks like it would take up much room in your pack system which is always a great bonus.

I have set the hammock up in my yard, to give it a test run,(and well because I have never used a hammock before) I thought this would be best before taking it on any kind of hunt. It found it to be pretty easy set up, obviously there was a bit of a learning curve for me being my first time, but I watched their easy to follow video on their facebook page, and it made it much easier for me to get things adjusted correctly. Here is their video for those interested:
[video]https://www.facebook.com/benthammocks/videos/333640377073676/[/video]

The Hammock and Tarp appear to be very well made, and the material seems very strong. The Hammock had no problems holding me up, and I am pushing about 250 pounds at the moment. And being that I set it up in the yard, it passed the rough-housing kids test as well!! lol

I'll be updating this review as I go, as I plan to take the hammock out and use it on a bow hunting trip or two here in Virginia and West Virginia. I am sure I will utilize it as well on some fishing and camping trips also. So that I can let you how an over-nighter goes in it. But for now check out Bent Hammocks facebook page and follow them on instagram.