Opinions on enlightened equipment quilt

Rsully661

Lil-Rokslider
Going full light weight backpacking next year.
Completely upgraded all my equipment, only item left is a sleeping bag. Been looking at the EE quilts specifically the convert 10 degree quilt with 900 down tek fill.
What type of weather will it truly handle, figure I could get to low teens with the neo air by therma rest and also up to the 40s if I need to? As for quality are they good and is there a better option for versatility, weight cost weather quality ect. Trying to go a one option fits all deal if that’s possible.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Seth1913

Lil-Rokslider
I have no experience with the EE quilts but I’ve read a lot of good reviews on them. I have a Hammock Gear burrow 20 deg and it handles mid 20’s perfect. I’d say I sleep at average temp. Not hot but don’t get cold easy either. With that being I would say EE is equal in performance based on reviews

ljalberta

WKR
I currently have a 10* Revelation. I have also had a 20* of the same variety. I have slept on both the Xtherm (5.7 R Value) and a Prolite Plus (3.4 R Value) with it. The Xtherm is amazing, the Prolite Plus I can begin to feel the chill on the pad as it hits passes freezing. Temp's have ranged from the mid 20's to 60's. I will say, quilts are about as good as they get for the 1 option fits it all sort of deal. However, I still don't think any one option fits all sort of bag or quilt will excel in all situations.