Lite outdoors stove for sawtooth

i.php

Great Combo

And do the baffle....

Does the baffle make a huge difference? My LO stove is like 3 years old and I don't think it was an option at the time.

Only things I've noticed that are cons:
The carry bags will wear out. (Stitching will bust and material will tear)
You can trim some weight (couple oz) off them by replacing a few things/ cutting things out. (but this is personal preference.)

But its a great setup. Heat in a tent is so nice.

Does the baffle make a huge difference? My LO stove is like 3 years old and I don't think it was an option at the time.

Only things I've noticed that are cons:
The carry bags will wear out. (Stitching will bust and material will tear)
You can trim some weight (couple oz) off them by replacing a few things/ cutting things out. (but this is personal preference.)

But its a great setup. Heat in a tent is so nice.

I can’t tell you from extensive experience because I’m new to the LO 18” but the baffle does seem to make the burn time a bit longer than without it. Enough that it’s noticeable but not so much that it’s noteworthy. Is it “worth” it? Hard to say - that’s going to be different for different people.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

ianpadron

WKR
Tough to beat. I run the 18" and it makes life a whole lot more bearable when the shit hits the fan up high. The gigantic front door makes the Lite Outdoors stoves the best in my opinion. You can really jam some logs in there.

I don't run the baffle because it's a pain in the ass, only got smoked out of the tent twice getting things figured out without it. More room for wood without it too.

The dampers on the front door and in the chimney do basically the same thing if you use them properly. Had the tent at 75 no problem when it was in the 20s outside.

df0f1151b21592ad7a8abc374c007651.jpg
c871efde2f102ba4e2569af19806fa44.jpg
94c0e40ab5f8ff52390aafbdfb9377c6.jpg
0914d56fd1130b040166e0d936e586ee.jpg