TiGoat vertex experience?

Anyone here have any tigoat vertex experience?? Good and bad...

I just bought a vertex 6.5 with the titanium stove with a liner and bug net. It was an amazing price and I have been eyeballing these tipis for a few years, but hadn't quite saved up enough money for a new one (guns and other things kept getting in the way).

Anyways, I am looking for tips and reviews about them.

LaGriz

WKR
Yukon Cornelius,
What is the difference in the specs between a SO 6-man, Kifaru 6-Man, and a Vertex 6.5? Did you pick up this "hot tent bundle" as a demo or used? What stove did it come with? I have the large Wi-Fi stove but have only done a burn in. LaGriz

OP
Y
Yukon Cornelius,
What is the difference in the specs between a SO 6-man, Kifaru 6-Man, and a Vertex 6.5? Did you pick up this "hot tent bundle" as a demo or used? What stove did it come with? I have the large Wi-Fi stove but have only done a burn in. LaGriz

I am not sure about the specs. I got it used from a gentleman up here in Alaska. I haven't seen the set up yet. I live in the bush and he doesn't and since I am moving, I see no need to mail it to turn around and ship it again.

It will be coming with the titanium stove. Everything weighs less than 10lbs (stove, liner, bug net, poles, stakes, and tent).

I used a buddy's Vortex 8 on Kodiak about 6 years ago and that's what inspired me to buy my first tipi. The one issue that we had with the Vortex was the lack of a zipper storm flap/gutter. Whenever it would rain, which was close to 100% of the time on this hunt, we had a continuous drip of water from the top of the zipper. It wasn't a huge issue but it was a bit of a PITA.

LaGriz

WKR
AK Troutbum,