New Aoudad Hunter Seeking Feedback

Guystoid

FNG
I am fairly new to Aoudad hunting. Last year my father and I went on an Aoudad hunt near the big bend area of Texas. I was fortunate enough to harvest a nice ram but unfortunately my dad and I couldn’t turn any sheep up for him.

To sum it up, I would really like to try the hunt again with my father in a situation that is more fitting of our hunting style. We are looking for ranchers/outfitters that have large expansive tracts of some of the nastiest terrain you can imagine to find Aoudad in. We just want the chance to hike a lot of country, camp out, unguided, and have the chance to harvest mature Aoudad rams.

Would anyone be kind enough to share a few potential outfits/ranches that would fit that description? Any guidance would be greatly appreciated. Thank you.

Attachments

• 2D099167-4A34-469F-A099-514CCFDBA381.jpeg
    2D099167-4A34-469F-A099-514CCFDBA381.jpeg
    516.8 KB · Views: 111

schmalzy

WKR
I am fairly new to Aoudad hunting. Last year my father and I went on an Aoudad hunt near the big bend area of Texas. I was fortunate enough to harvest a nice ram but unfortunately my dad and I couldn’t turn any sheep up for him.

To sum it up, I would really like to try the hunt again with my father in a situation that is more fitting of our hunting style. We are looking for ranchers/outfitters that have large expansive tracts of some of the nastiest terrain you can imagine to find Aoudad in. We just want the chance to hike a lot of country, camp out, unguided, and have the chance to harvest mature Aoudad rams.

Would anyone be kind enough to share a few potential outfits/ranches that would fit that description? Any guidance would be greatly appreciated. Thank you.

Going to be tough to find unguided in TX. Mike at WTHO offers an unguided hunt but it books up quick. I did it last year and was unsuccessful but would definitely do it again, was a lot of fun.