QAD MX2 vs Hamskea Epsilon

I’ve been shooting my Mathews V3X for a little over 2 years now with the epsilon rest. Accuracy is great, shoots when I need it to (so far…I’ll elaborate in a minute).

I have only 2 issues so far with the rest…

1) in certain hunting scenarios in a stand or moving on the ground, I need to keep a finger on the arrow since the rest does not lock into an upright position and the arrows can bounce around making noise. I lost a chance on a Tom this past spring due to the noise the rest made as I drew back. No way he saw me since I was behind a blind. I should add some moleskin to quiet it but haven’t yet.

2) about once in every two dozen shots or so the string to the limb will snap over and get caught in the quiver. I’ve unknowingly shot with the string there and only noticed after I sent an arrow into the dirt. Guys at the shop couldn’t figure out how to avoid this and we all assumed it’s just a byproduct of how tight the Mathews quiver sits.

Has anyone had this same issue? If so how did you fix it?

The new MX2 rest from QAD caught my eye since I think it might alleviate both of this concerns. Has anyone had any experience with their new rest?

I’ve never had a qad, but I did use an HHA virtus which is very similar on 4 different bows. I had no problems with my cable driven drop away and enjoyed being able to lock it in position in the tree stand. On my v3x I got secondhand I went with the mathews epsilon. I put the provided felt on the launcher and the draw is silent. I have the mathews one piece low pro quiver on it and was uncomfortable with how close the cable for the epsilon was to the quiver. I decided to move the rest cable to lower plastic piece for the cable yokes and have had no issues.

Bump79

WKR