**** Tac vanes - avoid and save your money

broeske7

FNG
I had issues at first but took the time to prep and follow instructions and haven’t had issues since. They’re a great vane imo

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Never used TAC vanes, but thanks for the heads up!

If you want some super easy sticking vanes, the Q2i Fusion vanes are awesome... I've been using them for 15+ years. I just wish enough people would email them and complain about their ugly silver logo they recently started putting on their vanes that they'd go back to just plain blank ones.

I'm doomed...bwahaha.

Shooting trad passionately for 50+ years finally snag a compound... still shoot turkey feathers dickin around but bought some,what I thought were cool looking vanes and will give you two guesses what they are?

Haven't had any problems other than tearing them up shooting groups... in fact glued up 4 new broadhead arrows this morning. Using a Bitzenburger with a few degrees of offset. Scrub the chitzky out of the shafts with acetone and steel wool,halfa$$ wipe off vane and glue them with platinum fletchtight.

On carbon or aluminum?

I never tried fletchtight with them, I mostly just use that on feathers.

just use q2i and you dont have to worry about them sticking like with tac or aae. they got a vane for everyone

BWSmith

FNG
Used on aluminum yesterday Billygoat but same process on carbon.... and slightly less aggressive on lacquer dipped.

Don't want to get too far into the weeds but, we've noticed not only a change in Bohning's fletchtight over the years but their lacquer as well. #2 son is a PhD chemist(big dick in the tobacco industry so we don't put up with too much of his chit) and he "should" know about this sort of rot.... is a lifelong archer,his kids are even dang accomplished shooters...