Form errors showing as weak arrow spine?

mtnkid85

WKR
Hey guys,

Im new to traditional archery and Im trying to tune my hunting setup. Ive been shooting a 35lb Sage Samick for ~ year to practice form and I seemingly can shoot that bow pretty well.

But Im having a issue with my other bow, which is a 55lb@28" Martin ML-14 long bow. I have a visually obvious wonky arrow flight, shooting a bare shaft seems to show a weak arrow spine.

When shooting two bare shafts they are hitting well to the right of my other fletched arrows. With a really obvious fish tailing flight.

My setup is as follows. 55lb@28" bow which I am drawing to about 29.5" so probably 57-58lb? Cabelas Hunter carbon shafts 340 spine cut to 30.5" with 100gr brass inserts and 125gr field points.

So my question is does my arrow recipe seem like it could be too weak spined? Looking online at other guys recipes it doesn't seem like it should be.
I know I can only shoot a handful of arrows before my form breaks down with this 55lb bow, so maybe I am plucking the string which is showing up in the bare shaft tests as a weak spine?

Any ideas would be appreciated. I could film myself shooting If you guys would like to see that too I suppose.

Beendare

WKR
Hard to tell bro.

Im back into shooting after surgery and form errors sometimes throw me for a loop. I can usually feel it when I make a bad shot....but if you aren't sure you can video yourself shooting. [say to the vid, good arrow bad arrow like that]

Its best to bare shaft it and make sure the arrow is right for the bow.....but even then, bare shafting without good form is a lesson in frustration....don't ask me how I know that /grin

LostArra

WKR
Pretty drastic change. Nice light recurve to heavier straight limbed longbow.