Kinda new to trad bows

I have a bear 50 # grizzly I'm getting ready to buy some arrows for according to some spine charts I'm right at 400 to 340. Would I be better off joining with one over the other. I draw about 29 inches and have been shooting 125 gr Bh with 50 gr inserts goldtip carbon shafts and I believe the are too stiff. I'm new to tunning but a bare shaft shoots with the knock kicked over to the right.
Any help or opinion would be greatly appreciated

tater

WKR
Nock right is stiff. I would think 340's are too stiff. I would guess 400s left full length to start with the 175gr up front, and then slowly cut down shaft 1/4" at a time. Carbons respond to shaft length and point weight a lot differently than wood or aluminum does.

The ony other option would be to bump point weight on what you have by 50grain increments.

The one thing to bear in mind being a new shooter is that bareshafting is incredibly sensitive to form and release. I have seen more than one "stiff shaft" situation actually be a "poor release/arrow contacting riser/false stiff" situation.

If you don't have really solid form, bareshafting can become a crazy frustrating experience.

OP
W
I only have a few arrows left in my inventory so I was needing to get more. When I started researching I never knew there was so much to tuning your bow with arrows. So after reading thread after thread of what other have used it either matched the charts or didn't. I don't really want to buy several arrows if I don't have too but I want to get it right.

Beendare

WKR
Thats some good advice from Tater.

I wouldn't worry about tuning now....like Tater said perfect your form. Once you start shooting consistent groups...then fine tune it. You should be able to make the 400's work pretty easy with a little fiddling....

My bow at 30" draw and 50# shoots a 400 spine arrow with std insert and 125 gr head. If I load up the tip weight with 225gr...I have to go to 340's.

JD619er

WKR