Trad bow quiver suggestions?

brownbear

FNG
I've been using a safari tuff for a few years now. I do like it but it's not the fastest for follow up shots- especially when hanging from the treestand hook.

I've looked on and off for a bow quiver for a 64" one piece longbow, but could never decide on anything.

Any suggestions for a solid bow quiver? Quiet, low profile, max of five arrows (maybe three)?

Thanks!

Felix40

WKR
Ive been using an eagles flight for several years. They are great for something light and minimalist. You can convert it from a strap on to a bolt on pretty easily. They weigh almost nothing. 3, 4, or 5 arrow versions.

oldgoat

WKR
Selway is my current favorite and is deep enough for longer broadheads, I like both the quick disconnect or slide on but haven't really heard much good about their strap on variety! I used Thunderhorn Boa for years but the leather on them scuffs up much easier.

No question Marksman quivers are the best. Low profile, excellent mounting that doesn't move and doesn't look bulky at all.

62bdd8d8f330177a0a64fa2952de8e28.jpg

OP
B

brownbear

FNG
Thanks very much for the replies so far! I'll have to check out those Eagles Flight and Marksman Quivers- up to this point, I have not heard of them. I've had the Selway in the cart a time or two, but never did complete the deal. Those Marksman Quivers look sharp!

sveltri

WKR
I've used Thunderhorn BOA's, Eagle's Flight, Great Northen, and Selway. Currently I'm using a Selway disconnect on my 3 pc lb and plan on getting another for my 2 pc lb that's on the way. At this point I don't foresee going away from the Selway.

LostArra

WKR
I guess that slide-on quiver is more secure than I imagine. It looks like it could move but with the long term success of Selway I guess it has to work well. I may have to give one a try.

oldgoat

WKR