The switch to 3 under and tuning

I've been shooting split finger since I started shooting a trad bow several years ago, but really knew nothing about everything that goes into it till last year when I learned about arrow tuneing. So I have my arrows shooting good for my current setup. I was wondering if switching from split to 3 under would change anything for my tune. I also just shoot instinctive at the moment and plan on learning how to gap shoot. Any advice would be much appreciated.

Sent from my SM-J327V using Tapatalk

oldgoat

WKR
My wife switched last year and it was easy peasy, didn't have to change anything, I try it and the arrows fly ok, but the bow gets all loud etc. You'll just have to try it and see how it goes. Make sure you have a double nock set and you might have to play with your nock height a little.

Oz Bow

FNG
Switching to 3 under may require an increase in your nocking point height, alternatively depending in the bow you’re running you could adjust the tiller.

bobinmi

WKR
Nock height will probably have to go up a little. What bow are you shooting? Some are tillered for one or the other. My bows are all tillered for 3 under. You can check your tiller and if it is even you can assume that its tillered for 3under.

OP
W
It's a bear super grizzly 45#. I'm currently deployed at the moment, it will still be a few months till I get to shoot again. Just trying to figure out how I'm gonna start when I get back. I just wasn't completely sure if and how it would change any Thing. I've been reading on different aiming techniques and it seems to me like most like to bring the arrow a bit closer to your eye to minimize your gap you'll have to hold for, correct me if I'm wrong.

Sent from my SM-J327V using Tapatalk