2019 Prime Lineup

OP
O

OG DramaLlama

Epic Rokslider
Just got back from the shop...Shot both the Cyntergy Hybrid and Logic CT5. Took several shots with each. Alternating between the two.

The guy at the shop was more interested in helping the kid next to me so I didn’t get to pick his brain much.

This is a layman’s review as I am far from an expert on bow technology.

Both have very similar risers. They look a little different, but same over all construction. Looks like the Cyntergy technology is incorporated into Logic. Both balanced well in my hand and the feel was great. The specs say the CT5 is at 4.6lbs and the Cyntergy Hybrid is 4.5lbs. The CT5 felt a lot heavier in hand. Should be noted that no accessories were attached other than a whisker biscuit. That weight point was nice for me. I could easily hold full draw for long periods of time.

CT5 has the split limbs. Much beefier than the Cyntergy. The cams are also much bigger as well. The split cam system on both is very interesting. The purpose is to reduce the amount of torque from the shooter to the bow.

Held both at full draw for approximately a minute before each shot. Very comfortable. The torque seemed to be reduced as the bow looked to balance in my hand almost immediately after settling into my anchor. With so few shots I cannot be sure that system is actually working for me. But it “felt” really nice.

CT5 draw cycle was rough as compared to the Cyntergy hybrid. After the first shots on both I thought maybe they had told me wrong poundage on both of them, but confirmed both were at 70.

The looks on both were really nice. Solid construction and sleek looking. Every individual part is well made and sturdy. Feel very comfortable with every piece of the entire system and would not be too concerned with failure of any given part.

For me, The Hybrid would be my choice.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

fiskeri1

Lil-Rokslider