Mountain pant and Timberline fit?

Mossy

WKR
I’m trying to decide between the two but I have no Sitka experience. For reference, attacks in 32 are a perfect fit. Will I need to go up a size?

OLI62

FNG
I think the Timberlines run true to size at least in my case. I'm a 36 in my Attacks, a 36 in my Timberlines, and 36 in my regular pants. So, I'd say no you don't need to go up a size. To me the fit in the Timberline is very slightly snugger than in my Attacks probably due to being a heavier pant. I'm still able to layer comfortably under the Timberlines. No experience with the Mountain pants.

For reference, I'm 5'10 and a 190 lbs. Muscular build with large quads.

Tony Trietch

Part Time Bow Hiker
Staff member
Order them for your size. Love them both for different reasons and different purposes.
I'd wear the Mountain Pant for an everyday pant if I had more solid colors.

Trial153

WKR
I have both, I wear my regular pants size. That works for me both alone and with a base layer.

AKironhead

Lil-Rokslider
I have used the attacks, mountains and timberlines quite a bit. The mountain pants are so comfortable I wear them daily. Like Tony said I wish the mountain pants had more solid colors like the attacks. The timberlines get a little swampy when you are doing a lot of hiking above 50 degrees in my opinion. In the climate parameters posted I would go with the mountain pants and throw on a light base layer around 35 degrees. As far as the fit goes I wear 32 in attack pants and 32R in the mountain pants.

TwoTikkas

WKR
The Mountain pant was one of my first Sitka gear purchases. Love them. I keep thinking I need the Timberline to compliment them though. Just because. I honestly never felt compromised in any way in just the Mountain.

Tony Trietch

Part Time Bow Hiker
Staff member
20-60 degrees active and dry; what’s your choice?

That's a big temp swing.