I guess I’m new to clothes???

The title kind of sums up my thoughts, I feel like I just wandered out of a nudist colony and into New York fashion week.

I’ve got some base layer stuff, older UA, a set of long underwear I got at sportsman’s warehouse and some random Walmart stuff. I’ve spent most of my hunting career in surplus bdu’s cause they’re tough and cheap. I’ve been eyeballs these fancy high tech clothes for a year or 2 now but, I still have questions.

Can someone help line me out on some Ca deer season appropriate clothes. Most of my hunting is deer in Ca, so temps aren’t that drastic but, I’m hoping to need this gear out side of Ca a bit in the next year or 2. That said we are planning a trip to Alaska next year, I don’t know that I’ll be lucky enough to hunt this trip but, we will get some fishing in.

colersu22

WKR
You don’t need to have hunting company clothes and can save money there. Check out this thread https://www.rokslide.com/forums/clo...ds-found-hunting-pieces.html?highlight=Costco

I was in the same boat as you a couple years ago and started off buying used gear in the classifieds slowly vs dumping a bunch of money all at once. I’m guessing you have about 9 mi the tillthe season starts so you have time to slowly collect gear and just keep an eye out in the classified section on here.

Evergreen

WKR
I 2nd what colersu22 said, watch the classifieds for used gear. Kuiu attacks/firstlite corregate/Prana Zion would probably work well with or without your base layers to cover most of your needs in the pants. Jackets Kuiu Guide and sitka timberline is was I run in the PNW from mid Oct-Mar otherwise its a midlayer with a vest. Cold sits I add my kuiu Kenai puffy. There are cheaper alternatives to all this gear but 80% of my gear came from classifieds like on here.

OP
Blacktail_Packer