Crispi Briksdal vs Nevada’s

11bhank

FNG
Hello, I ordered both the Crispi Briksdal and the Nevada’s. Both feel amazing. I like how the Nevada’s seem to propel your step a little better but I like the narrowness and the looks of the Briksdals. I have to return one pair. Any help/advice on which pair to keep? The Nevada’s seem like a more durable boot. The Briksdals seem to fit a little better.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Evergreen

WKR
Put my Briksdahls through the paces this year in idaho and loved em!! Packed out 2 bucks in extremely steep holes so they've earned their spot as my go to boot. They held up well to the rocks and clearcut slash, gripped well in loose soil and snow. I have no experience with the Nevadas so I can't speak on their behalf.

Kotaman

WKR
I have both. The Briksdals are stiffer and do better in the tough stuff, especially side hilling. With that, I don’t think I’ve ever had a more comfortable all purpose boot than the Nevada’s. I’d chose based on use. If they are exclusively for mountain hunts I’d go Briksdal. If it is more for all around general use, I’d go Nevada.

OP
11bhank

11bhank

FNG
Is there a lot of difference in the two for just general use? I hunt a lot of rocky, steep areas but I also like to hike easy/moderate trails with my family.

Kotaman

WKR
Is there a lot of difference in the two for just general use? I hunt a lot of rocky, steep areas but I also like to hike easy/moderate trails with my family.

No not really. The Nevada’s are just more comfortable for me in general that’s all. Both great boots. I wouldn't want to be without either one.

Last edited:
I have a very limited amount of time using a pair of briksdals and not for much more than a 1 mile hike to my feeder on flat ground.