Colorado Big 3 PP Fee

tdhanses

WKR
Yeah, I’ll still put in for the 1 desert sheep tag in CO but never plan to draw it. If I remember correctly some of the sheep draw unit’s in ID have about the same odds for success as the MT Unlimited.

sneaky

"DADDY"
Yeah, I’ll still put in for the 1 desert sheep tag in CO but never plan to draw it. If I remember correctly some of the sheep draw unit’s in ID have about the same odds for success as the MT Unlimited.
They did until they changed the app process. I need to look them up again

Sent from my SM-G955U using Tapatalk

I say bullshit but I may be in the minority. It sucks for me as I am only mid 30's and financially stable enough to start building points in some states.

Now that it is basically a $420 lottery that I will likely never win I won't be participating anymore.

I wish PA would do this with their elk licenses. Maybe then as a resident I could draw one in 30 years.

And I'm not entirely naive, if i had 10 points and was a resident i would be praising this to no end. That said my generation will likely see the end of any opportunity for these tags and my childrens generation (if the world doenst implode by then) will also likely only have 0.5% draw odds as well.

I'm guessing Nevada sees a big increase in applications next

5MilesBack

"DADDY"
And I'm not entirely naive, if i had 10 points and was a resident i would be praising this to no end.

What's there to praise? We really don't compete much with all the NR's for sheep, moose, and goat so all us residents are still in the same boat........slim odds at best, and it costs us more for those slim odds.

Thank god!! I liked the fronting the money more. But at least this will get rid of a lot of the $3 folks.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

sneaky

"DADDY"
I say bullshit but I may be in the minority. It sucks for me as I am only mid 30's and financially stable enough to start building points in some states.