“Beloved” Wolf Killed Outside Yellowstone

ramont

Lil-Rokslider
The only real-world way to fight fire is with fire and water. The trick is knowing which to use, and when to use it.

Yup, you can't win against the anti-hunters by giving in to their insane rants, we have to find a way to create a propaganda industry that's as powerful as theirs. The problem is that the so called press will always cover stories about the extreme fringe groups because it sells better, nobody wants to hear about the normal, average, every day stuff.

Hoot

WKR
I wonder how many people caught the BS that the rancher isn't compensated for cattle killed by wolves in Montana, we have a Livestock Loss Board and they do compensate for cattle killed by wolves.
A quote from their web site:

That rancher said he lives 100 miles south of Yellowstone, so Wyoming probably. Wyoming may not compensate for wolf damage due to adoption of the court rulings in their management plan. I have no direct knowledge, that's just how I read it...

CorbLand

WKR
That rancher said he lives 100 miles south of Yellowstone, so Wyoming probably. Wyoming may not compensate for wolf damage due to adoption of the court rulings in their management plan. I have no direct knowledge, that's just how I read it...

The rancher specifically states that he lives in Montana.

slick

WKR
The rancher specifically states that he lives in Montana.

Either the rancher is wrong, and doesn’t live 100mi south of Yellowstone. Or you’re wrong because it’s one of the first things he says.

CorbLand

WKR
Either the rancher is wrong, and doesn’t live 100mi south of Yellowstone. Or you’re wrong because it’s one of the first things he says.

I read the comment about the courts in Montana wrong. He does live in Wyoming.

slick

WKR
It’s all good. Just making sure we’re on the same page.