Can anyone tell me about Grand Junction, CO ?

Hey folks, the wife has a possible job opportunity in GJ and just trying to gain some info on the area. Good, bad, or ugly, any info would be appreciated

ShawnStonefly

Lil-Rokslider
Grand Junction Co

Heres a post from last year. Pretty much all holds true. Depends on what you need around you. Its a trek to get to Denver, especially in the winter. I'd love to live there but I fly alot for work so that's a no go for me flying out of GJ to DIA or to driving to DIA.

I grew up in GJ, left after I graduated high school in 2010. It’s a solid place to live if you’re into the outdoors. Pretty good deer and elk hunting close by, as well as hiking, rock climbing, mountain biking, etc. Far away from the hustle and bustle of Denver. It’s not without its problems, though. Mesa County has issues with suicide and drugs. I’m glad I grew up there but happy I left. I always wanted to get out and explore the world and that doesn’t match the mentality of a majority of the people I knew in GJ.

Bbell12

WKR
Just applied for a job with GVP and am hoping for the opportunity to move there as well. From the linked thread above, it’s everything I want in a place to live.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Ucsdryder

WKR
I grew up in GJ, left after I graduated high school in 2010. It’s a solid place to live if you’re into the outdoors. Pretty good deer and elk hunting close by, as well as hiking, rock climbing, mountain biking, etc. Far away from the hustle and bustle of Denver. It’s not without its problems, though. Mesa County has issues with suicide and drugs. I’m glad I grew up there but happy I left. I always wanted to get out and explore the world and that doesn’t match the mentality of a majority of the people I knew in GJ.