Dall Sheep - Nine Days of Fun

AKHUNTER

Lil-Rokslider
I’m a 15 yr resident of AK and a DIY hunter including dall sheep. I’ve used my ATV to begin numerous sheep hunts where I then hike many, many miles to ram country as did Randy and the crew. Your post had nothing to offer and came across as negative. Go to the other forums to post negativity and criticism...we don’t need it here.

I didn't attack anyone. Please show me where that occurred. Saying that I don't believe this is a true representation of a backpack sheep hunt is not negativity just because it differs from your view of a backpack hunt. I enjoyed the series but disagree with some people's assessment of it.

Hi everyone, sorry for joining this discussion late, I've become in-active here on Rokslide as of late, time to change that I think.

I am the registered guide for this hunt and my son Branson was the assistant guide. I wanted to address the criticism that this hunt was not a true backpacking sheep hunt. Yes we did use ATV's but we still had to hike in 8 more miles just to get to where we started hunting. The main reason we hired Jace and Josh to pack was because of all the heavy camera gear. And just because they set up a base camp does not mean that it wasn't a legitimate backpack hunt either. In fact, the base camp made it more work in many ways because they/we had a long way to hike back to camp each night.