How much do you really use your stove while backpack hunting?

Rmauch20

WKR
I’ve been gathering gear the past couple years.This year the two items I want to pick up are a Garmin reach and floorless tent with the stove. I am fairly new to western style hunting. My first elk trip was last year and I went to Wyoming on a antelope trip this year. Last year on our elk trip we backpacked in a few miles before opening day and that night of thunder/snow storm came through. For the next five days sleeping in my Sierra designs flashlight 2 tent I thought it be awesome to have the stove. Even this year when I went to Wyoming there were times where it be nice to warm up in the evenings. I’ve been stalking the seek outside LBO and Cimarron as well as the Kifaru supertarp. I would pick up 2 to 3 pounds of weight compared to my Sierra designs tent. But I also add a stove which would be worth it, I think. For those that have a similar system do you have any regrets about getting one?Do you take the stove every time you head out? If I’m only making one or two trips or year do I really need it? Or should I just suck it up.

IdahoElk

WKR
In the 30yrs I've been Elk hunting having a stove was a luxury and not a necessity.If weight is a consideration,skip it,you won't be roughing it if you have a good sleep system.

sneaky

"DADDY"
If I hadn't of forgotten my 0 degree WM Kodiak on my last Montana trip I might not have used my stove that much. That being said, 15 degrees and 20mph winds sucks the heat out of an LBO and the 20deg EE quilt just wasn't the right choice for those temps. Early season you won't see a need for it much, late season when it gets dark at 5pm, then you'll enjoy it. Better to have and not need than to need and not have.

Sent from my SM-G955U using Tapatalk