Paria Thermodown 0

JakeC

FNG
I'm looking for a bag for winter time weekend packing/camping trips here in Ohio. Do any of you have any experience with this bag?
I have no experience with down bags but a 3 lb zero bag for 160 bucks seems like a decent value.
Thanks.

sneaky

"DADDY"
Rule of thumb is usually:

Light
Warm
Cheap

You can pick 2. I haven't heard anything bad about their gear, but I would be a little skeptical of it being a true 0 degree bag.

Sent from my SM-G955U using Tapatalk

OP
J

JakeC

FNG
Rule of thumb is usually:

Light
Warm
Cheap

You can pick 2. I haven't heard anything bad about their gear, but I would be a little skeptical of it being a true 0 degree bag.

Sent from my SM-G955U using Tapatalk
True. I dont think I'd push my luck much lower than 15 in it. I'm a cold sleeper, so I usually over compensate on temp ratings anyway. I dont necessarily need anything super light. Most of my winter camping locally is done about a 30 minute walk from the truck so I'll gladly accept a weight penalty to save a few bucks for this setup.

dtrkyman

WKR
I got a chance to use mine for three nights, mid 20s low 20s and teens the last night.

I am a cold sleeper and mid 20s would be max for me with this bag with one layer on, a better mat and layers would probably get into the teens? I have a ba insulated ultra and I hear they are not the warmest?

I wasn’t totally uncomfortable at 17 but would definitely need to tweak the system to be comfortable for multiple nights!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

OP
J

JakeC

FNG
I got a chance to use mine for three nights, mid 20s low 20s and teens the last night.

I am a cold sleeper and mid 20s would be max for me with this bag with one layer on, a better mat and layers would probably get into the teens? I have a ba insulated ultra and I hear they are not the warmest?

I wasn’t totally uncomfortable at 17 but would definitely need to tweak the system to be comfortable for multiple nights!