2022 Z71 Tahoe

Anybody have one? How do you like it? I'm thinking of trading my 2019 Chevy Trailboss for one...I only drive my truck on the weekends now, and drive a smaller vehicle back and forth to work. My wife drives my truck during the week because her work is only about a mile from home. Since we've been doing this, I've found that I don't really use the bed of my truck that much as far as hauling stuff. I usually end up towing a 5'x10' trailer and the Tahoe will do that, plus has more room for the kiddos, 3rd row seating, and on hunting trips it has plenty of room and would keep my stuff dry... and my wife likes them more than my truck so there's that. Just hoping to get some firsthand knowledge before I commit.

Can’t help with the new ones but I have been driving and hunting pot of a 2003 Tahoe for 16 years and don’t think I would ever need a truck. I don’t tow campers or heavy loads. I can say it has been the perfect vehicle for us. Has over 307,000 miles on it and going strong. Will be driving it to Yellowstone on a family vacation next month lol

dtrkyman

WKR
I’d buy an AT4 but don’t have the 75k!

I also ride a lot of trails and not sure these larger rigs would fit, my Grand Cherokee is technically too small but is awesome on tight trails, other than the pin stripes!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

OP
S
They're pricey for sure!! The one I'm looking at will be right around 65k, but I only owe 20K and some change on my truck and should get around 40k on trade and maybe a little more so it won't be too bad. I honestly hate to spend that much even, but at the same time I'll get a lot for my truck so if I'm going to trade at all now is probably the time I guess.

chizelhead

Lil-Rokslider
I'm biased towards Suburbans and think they're great when you have a family and want to do outdoors stuff. I did upgrade from my 2008 suburban last spring with a 2021 Yukon XL. The things I noticed are: